Dawid Malan, Chris Jordan named in England’s 14-man squad for Pakistan T20I collection

Picture Supply : GETTY IMAGES

Dawid Malan with Eoin Morgan

England have named a 14-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I collection towards Pakistan. The collection begins on August 28 and might be performed on the Outdated Trafford in Manchester.

Eoin Morgan might be captain of the workforce, which is unchanged from the one declared earlier than the beginning of the ODI collection towards Eire in late July. Middlesex all-rounder Liam Dawson together with batsman James Vince have been dominated out of the 2020 season.

Quick bowler Reece Topley has been stored within the reserves for the collection whereas all-rounder Lewis Gregory and quick bowler Chris Jordan have been included within the squad.

“On this crowded worldwide summer season, gamers who’re at current, within the Take a look at match bio-secure bubble for the Pakistan Take a look at collection are usually not included on this squad. The T20 Is start three days after the scheduled final day of the ultimate Take a look at. We wish to give multi-format gamers some alternative to relaxation and refresh, whereas nonetheless choosing robust squads for each collection. We are going to announce the squad for the Australia T20 collection at a later date,” stated Nationwide Selector Ed Smith.

England squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy and David Willey.

Combat towards Coronavirus: Full protection

Read Also:  ENG v PAK | England's Dan Lawrence exits bio-secure bubble after family bereavement

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button