Suryakumar Yadav to guide Mumbai in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy – cricket

Flamboyant batsman Suryakumar Yadav will lead a 20-member Mumbai squad on the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Nationwide T20 Championships, which can kick off the 2020-21 home season subsequent month. The Mumbai Cricket Affiliation named their squad on its web site on Saturday.

Other than Suryakumar, all regulars Aditya Tare, younger batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, crisis-man Siddhesh Lad and all-rounder Shivam Dube have been named within the squad. Tempo duo of Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande will led the bowling assault, which additionally contains spinners Atharva Ankolekar and Shams Mulani.

Read Also:  Misbah ul Haq can be requested to mirror on his and crew's efficiency: PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani

The affiliation stated that each one the chosen gamers are required to endure an RT-PCR take a look at for Covid-19 and carry the destructive report whereas reporting on the Wankhede Stadium on December 29. The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will kick off the home seasons and home giants Mumbai will play their matches in Mumbai solely.

Read Also:  ENG vs PAK | Babar Azam wants to ascertain himself as a match-winner, says Shoaib Akhtar

Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Aditya Tare (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Aakarshit Gomel, Sarfaraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dube, Shubham Ranjane, Sujit Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Tushar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni, Minad Manjrekar, Prathamesh Dake, Atharva Ankolekar, Shashank Attarde, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamore, Akash Parkar and Sufiyan Shaikh.

Read Also:  Freddie Ljungberg leaves Arsenal to advance teaching profession

Shreya Sharma

Hey this is Shreya From ShoppersVila News. I'm a content creator belongs from Ranchi, India. For more info contact me [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!